Picture
Picture
Perhaps the better question is not What's on Your Work desk...but, What isn't?

It took me five minutes to find my phone under there so I could take a picture!

I've had a busy week/ weekend and in addition to the artwork even got in a writing assignment! The feathers and dreamcatcher is a 5 x 7 ordered to be delivered this weekend.

Micron pen done on watercolor paper ..

Picture
This is the very beginning of a 8 x 11 piece with feathers that will be done in the same style. For a different order.

Feathers seem to be popular lately which is good because they are fun to do and I've yet to do any exactly alike!

Picture



This started out black and white. However, a friend requested a feather in multicolor so I dug out the watercolor pencils and give this ink piece a color wash. ( I still am a black & white fan)  

Mandalas, Zendalas, floral doodles, and doodle ideas in the journal are all under this mess somewhere... I'll pst some of those the next time!
If you are curious about What's on other work desks...head on over to Julia's at the Stamping Ground!
5/7/2013 10:42:39 pm

I thought it was only me who asked where is the desk!

Reply
Debbie
5/7/2013 11:27:12 pm

Good-morning Candance...oh no, that is a regular question around here...I have a very SMALL desk! ;)

Reply
5/7/2013 11:43:03 pm

Oh, I love your feathers, never mind the desk, as long it is covered with such beautiful works!
And thank you for your kind comment on my page!

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 01:53:30 am

Thanks Gabriele...the feathers are beginning to get addicting ;)

Reply
5/7/2013 11:57:18 pm

Love the doodling,,Zentangle creations and especially love the feathers! Thanks for sharing. dix---

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 01:54:35 am

Thanks Dix...Zentangle is a realatively new discovery for me and I am sooo into it!

Reply
5/8/2013 03:51:52 am

Your work is so incredible and lovely. Mess is irrelevant its what happens in-spite of it!
Thanks for visiting
Monica

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 05:47:32 am

Thanks Monica...I'm happy you like the outcome of my messes...LOL!

Reply
5/8/2013 04:00:30 am

anyone that knows me knows how important feathers are to me, they are calling cards from my angels. I love your feather drawings they are amazing
Thanks for sharing your desk today, Happy WOYWW hope you have a great week
Ria #42

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 05:48:40 am

Ria ... Glad you like the feathers!!! Have an amazing week and be blessed!

Reply
5/8/2013 07:48:26 am

Your feathers are beautiful but I especially like the multicoloured one:)

Thanks for visiting me already.

Happy WOYWW. Susi #132

Reply
Carol Norby
5/8/2013 08:07:27 am

LOL! I can totally relate as you seen when you stopped by. But Friday I'll have a pic of my desk that is SO clean - at least to me! I actually have a lot of the desk top showing! Oh my... I may need a drink! Thanks for stopping by and I absolutely LOVE your "doodles"!!! Carol N #115

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 08:12:22 am

Hi Carol! Glad you found your way by! Do come back soon!!!

Reply
5/8/2013 10:48:37 am

What a beautiful bunch of art...and art supplies! Makes me go all wibbly-wobbly thinking of the artistic possibilities! :)
You asked about ATCs on my blog. You can find out all about them at www.atcsforall.com . The dimensions are 2.5"x3.5". Very fun!
Have a great WOYWW, and thanks for dropping by my blog!
Lisa (#113)

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 10:23:18 pm

Good-morning Lisa! Thanks for stopping and and for the information on ATCs! Another new outlet for Zentangles and dooling... FUN!

Reply
5/8/2013 11:55:24 am

Holy smokes! You've drawn those freehand?! Wow! That is so cool! Love em. Welcome to WOYWW where everybody's a little to a lot messy. Happy WOYWW! Nan G #87

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 10:26:19 pm

Hi Nan ..yes free hand other than tracing circles around something for the mandela/ Zendala designs....Glad you enjoyed your visit! :)

Reply
5/8/2013 11:55:28 am

Wow, you do fantastic work. I've taken a few Zentangle classes, it's fun!

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 10:27:42 pm

Thanks Barb - Yes! It is fun, I've not taken any classes (yet) but hope to soon!

Reply
5/8/2013 01:20:58 pm

G'day Deb
I usually don't get around for WOYWW till Friday as when Julia posts the link I am at work in the evening here in Oz. My day off isn't till Friday then but I'm home sick all this week so here I am just one day late (I couldn't type yesterday due to sore hands and why I am home!!). Thanks for dropping into my blog for WOYWW and yr kind wishes re my sore hands. OMG that is a full desk you have LOL. Love LOVE LOVE your doodles though!!!
hugs
Annette In Oz #39

Reply
Debbie
5/8/2013 10:30:16 pm

yes, I have a very small desk Annette and would love a bigger workspace but theat would not guaruntee I couldn't/ wouldn't have it piled just as full! :) Thanks for stopping by!

Reply
5/9/2013 08:53:58 am

Your feathers are lovely. That one with all different colors must have take a while to complete.
April #150

Reply
Debbie
5/11/2013 05:26:05 am

Thanks April! I originally did the colored feather as a black and white piece. A friend wanted to know how it would look in color so I colored it using watercolor penils then gave it a light wash. Next stop...in the mail to the friend who wanted a bit of color in her life! ;) Fun!

Reply



Leave a Reply.