Picture
Well - This challenge is a bit different on several fronts! First - the challenge was to do this Zendala in pencil! When I went to print out the template, I found I was out of ink! Grrr.... Well, where there's a will-there's a way! Right?

So I ended up holding a paper to my monitor with one hand and tracing the template with the other...lines were a bit shaky but they are after all guidelines. I used a soft drawing pencil which may not have been the best option as I really had a time with unintentional smudges as I worked my way around the Zendala.

Some of those smudges did add some automatic shading while I added shading to some smudged areas in an attempt to even things out without erasing.

Not my favorite template or treatment of it. However, I just couldn't resist the dare!

So here is the final results!

Be sure to go visit the post at THE BRIGHT OWL and see what others have accomplished with this dare!!!

5/6/2013 08:09:54 am

I got a kick out of your title "Oh Smudge!". Actually, I don't see smudges on yours, only shading. It's lovely, and I think the border of a torn tile you put on it is wonderful.

Reply
Debbie
5/6/2013 08:57:15 am

Thanks Linda...actually, the torn border hides the smudges pretty well.... Thanks for stopping by!!!

Reply
Annemarie
5/6/2013 09:13:00 pm

Very nice, I love the torn border.

Reply
Debbie
5/7/2013 12:52:04 am

Thanks Annemarie....I like the torn border and use it a lot as a background for my doodles and tangles!

Reply
5/7/2013 12:41:47 am

I think a harder lead would be better, but I did not have much to work with. I agree with the others that the torn border is a nice addition.

Reply
Debbie
5/7/2013 12:53:22 am

Donald, I agree a hardeer lead rather than the soft drawing pencil most likely would have worked better...may try another later but I REALLY appreciate my Micron after thhis! LOL

Reply



Leave a Reply.